Sean\’s Sicily

Just another WordPress.com weblog

ISC2 CSSLP Certifiation – Undecided!

leave a comment »

Another email from ICS2 today about their new CSSLP certification.  The email neglects to mention that the cert costs $650 .  And honestly, having a CISSP hasn’t made much difference to me, but then I haven’t been working in the security area for a while.  Most ads which mention the CISSP seem to be for network engineers, like the CISSP is proof that I know how to use a firewall…

Anyway I don’t think I’ll be going for this cert, even though I meet the requirements.  $650 is just too much to swallow when I already have issues with ISC2 and how American-centric they are.  What exactly do I get in return for my annual subscription and slaving over CPEs?  Not a lot, actually.  The ISSA Ireland branch is much more productive.

, , , , ,

Powered by ScribeFire.

Written by seancasaidhe

March 4, 2009 at 10:32 am

Posted in Internet, Work

Tagged with , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

